Cracking the Coffee Code

You know the friend who post food pictures, but never tell you where they went? Well rest assured, I am unlike those mean people. This week, I’m doing a review on Coffee Code, a coffee shop (if you already couldn’t tell by the name) in Southern California. I’m unsure why they call it “Coffee Code,” but this place is hidden like in a safe in the wall. They have lovely food presentations, but I can’t say so much about the taste. The beverages, however, are quite phenomenal! You can always ask the server about what they recommend. I liked the iced peppermint mocha, but I forgot that it contained milk, which is bad times for me. It’s quite expensive at about $10-$12 a person, so my suggestion would be to share with a friend or date. Next time you’re looking for a secret coffee spot, this just might be the place to go.

photo(8)

http://www.yelp.com/biz/coffee-code-buena-park

Leave a Reply

