The Fastest 6-Pack Abs Ever

From my humble knowledge of health, I understand that it is impossible to burn fat from a specific area of the body. There are many ridiculous diets and machines that are advertised in magazines, television and websites that guarantee 6-pack or even 8-pack washboard abs in as quickly as two weeks. I think the one advertisement that takes the cake is a fat-burning belt that was being advertised on a Spanish channel.

I went to go get a haircut at my local barber shop. My barber is a funny and quirky middle-aged Hispanic woman who speaks limited English. I try to speak to her in Spanish to maintain my language, while she tries to speak to me in English to improve her conversational skills. She was cutting my hair, and eventually turned my chair around so that I was facing a small television. An infomercial came on, and an over-enthusiastic narrator started rapidly blurting out words in Spanish. The infomercial showed a depressed, balding overweight Caucasian male. He was offered a heating belt that he put on for 20 minutes. Not only did he develop a 6-pack after taking the belt off, he had a full hair of head, and changed his ethnicity to Hispanic. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

